Changed your mind on a phone number? Want to get rid of it? No problem!

You can delete your OpenPhone number right from the web app or Mac app.

Note: You'll need to be an admin or owner on an OpenPhone account to be able to delete an OpenPhone number shared across your team.

  1. Go to "Phone Numbers" in your workspace settings.
  2. Click on the phone number you'd like to remove.
  3. Scroll down in the phone number settings to the "Danger Zone" area and click "Delete phone number".
  4. Confirm that you'd like to delete that phone number by typing "delete".

Deleting a phone number in OpenPhone

Keep in mind when you delete a phone number, you will lose access to all messages and calls to and from that phone number.

If you had one number on the account and you've deleted it, you'll be prompted to select a new phone number.

Deleting a phone number from your OpenPhone account doesn't cancel your OpenPhone subscription. Need help canceling? This article will help.

If you have multiple phone numbers and you've deleted one of them, we'll adjust your billing to make sure you're paying only for the numbers you're using on OpenPhone. This happens automatically.

If you'd like to verify or have any questions at all, send us a note and we'd be glad to help 👉[email protected]

Did this answer your question?