Are your contacts out-of-date and no longer needed? Or did you accidentally sync your phone's contacts and want to quickly remove them?

Well, you can quickly and easily delete them with the bulk delete function. I'll show you how.


How to bulk delete your OpenPhone contacts:

1 - Log in at my.openphone.co

2 - Click on the contacts icon in the upper right hand corner or go directly to the contacts page

3 - Select the contacts that you'd like to delete. You can easily select all contacts. On the left-hand side, you can also filter the contacts you want to delete by their source.

4 - Once you have the contacts that you want deleted selected, click "Delete All". This deletion is permanent, so please be sure that you'd like to remove these contacts before selecting this step.

For a safety measure, you'll be prompted one final time before deletion. To successfully delete your contacts, select "Yes, delete".

If you accidentally synced your personal contacts from your iOS or Android, then make sure to revoke contact permissions to ensure this does not happen again.

Note: You can only use bulk deletion on the web app. We hope to release bulk deletion on the iOS and Android apps soon.

Don't have OpenPhone yet? Get started now!

Did this answer your question?