Did someone leave your team? Or maybe they changed roles and no longer need access to their OpenPhone number. You can revoke access using the web or Mac app.

How to remove a team member on the web or Mac app

1. From the left-hand menu, select "Settings".

2. Under "Workspace", click "Members".

3. Click the "Remove" button next to the team member you wish to remove.

removing team member in OpenPhone

When a teammate is removed from the org, the number is automatically reassigned to the owner of the account.

If you're the owner of the account and want to manage the number yourself, no additional action is needed on your end.

Want to reassign ownership of that number to another user? You can do so from the web or Mac app:

1. From the left-hand menu, select "Settings".

2. Under "Workspace", click "Phone Numbers".

3. Select the phone number.

4. Under "Share Access", click "Change Owner".

re-assigning in OpenPhone

If your team no longer needs this number, you can delete it by following the steps here.

If for whatever reason your former teammate wants to retain ownership of the number and start a separate OpenPhone account, contact our support team at [email protected] and we’ll take it from there.

Did this answer your question?